Our Donors


Download the PDF


Donor recognition is our way of personally thanking them and to publicly recognize their contribution to the Ecomuseum Zoo’s mission.

Donor support is recognized in two ways: on our Annual Giving Plaque which highlights all donations received during the year, and on our Donor Tree which presents those who have made a cumulative contribution of $5,000 or more.

Each year you will be invited to our special Donor Recognition event where we honour you, our donor, and keep you abreast of how funds are being used and what our future projects are. It is also our chance to personally say thank you and to highlight your invaluable contribution.

Thank you to all the people and organizations that, through their financial contributions, are celebrated on our Donor Tree.

The following list represents the cumulative donations of $5,000 and over received until December 31st, 2015. 

Emeritus (1 000 000$ +)

Fondation familiale Trottier

Emeritus Benefactors ($100,000 +)

Fednav Community Employee Committee
Rolf C. Hagen and Family
Investissement Québec
Helen Maconochie
La fondation Molson
Living Environmental Studies (L.E.S Foundation)
Patrimoine Canadien
PME - MTL West Island 
Eric T. Webster Foundation
Geoff Webster

Great Builders ($50,000 – $100,000)

CLD de l'Ouest-de-l'Île
Fondation J.-Louis Lévesque
Fondation de la faune du Québec
TD Friends of the Environment Foundation
Ministère des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l'Occupation du territoire
Ministère du Tourisme
Ville de Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue

Benefactors ($25,000 – $50,000)

Arik, Aino
Marge and Roger Bider
Wally Denver
Fondation ÉCHO
Fondation de la famille Zeller
Gouvernement du Québec, Ministre responsable de la Région de Montréal
Heiner Kammann
La Fondation du Grand Montréal
Ministère de l'environnement
Ministère des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune
Jim Murray
The Organix Foundation Inc.
Power Corporation of Canada
Gerry Semmelhaack
R. Howard Webster Foundation

Sustainers ($10 000 – $25 000)

Bank of Montreal
Pierre Bernard
Milton Bider
Cabinet du ministre délégué aux Affaires autochtones
Baie D’Urfé Charitable Campaign Agency
Chawkers Foundation
Jenny Clarke
Construx Building Corporation
Peter J. Couture
Design on the Go
Groupe I.D.P Inc.
Hylcan Foundation
Imperial Oil Foundation
Nigel and Winston Ivory
La Fondation des Amis du Canada
La Fondation Famille Barwick
La Fondation Hylcan
Evelyn McOuat
Ministère de la Métropole
Montreal Parks and Playground Association
PRAM Économie Sociale - Ville de Montréal
Productions Anthropomorphiques
Bird Protection Québec (BPQ)
The Harold Crabtree Foundation
The George Hogg Family Foundation
The Schad Foundation
Stella Jones Inc.
Tourisme Montréal
Harriet Tunmer
Ville de Pointe-Claire 
Anne Weil
Geoff Wheatley

Leadership Circle ($5 000 – $10 000)

Clare Brault
G. Stewart Brown
Robert Carswell
Heidi Dallenbach
Muriel and Cliff Fraser
Lynda Jean and Lloyd Coffin
Jean Doucet
Anita and Keith Dunn
Grant Gehlsen
Richard Gregson
Luc Guénette
Mari and Douglas Harpur
Harry Hewitt
Barry Homer
Joan Ivory
Joyce Jennings
Nicole Ménard
Ministère du Développement durable, de l'Environnement et des Parcs
Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources Naturelles, Ministre responsable du Plan Nord
Ministère du développement économique, de l’innovation et de l’exportation
Ministre de l'Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport
David Rodrigue
Stéphane Roy
Trans Canada Corporation
Susan Trow
Thank you to each and every one of you who contributed to the Ecomuseum Zoo’s mission.



Our Donors